Recreating a consignment will resend the consignment information to the courier. This could be useful if you accidently set the wrong courier service. Simply cancel that consignment and follow the process below.

Bear in mind, this process will not recreate the order in CCP. This only recreates the interaction with the courier.

1. Admin Centre

To get started click “Order Dispatch” from the Admin Centre.

2. Order Dispatch

Enter an order number into the search box on the Order Dispatch screen to find the order you require.

3. Details

Navigate to your order and click the “Details / Complete” button.

4. Customer Order

In the customer order window, click the "Recreate Consignment" button.

5. Recreate Consignment

You now have three options depending on how you want to proceed:

  • Consignment Only - Click the "Consignment" button to recreate your specified consignment without activating any of the dispatch triggers, such as invoices or dispatch notification emails.

  • Consignment & Triggers - Click the "Triggers" button to recreate your consignment as well as activating all dispatch triggers associated with this order. Please note, if you use integrated labels, this option is mandatory.

  • Cancel - Click the "Cancel" button if you decide you no longer want to recreate your consignment.

6. Admin Centre

New documents will have been added to your print queue for the recreated consignment. If you wish to view them, click “Print Queue” from the Admin Centre.

7. Print Queue

The two new documents will show like the ones pictured above.

Did this answer your question?