When importing a listing from eBay to ChannelGrabber, the system uses two bits of information to update stock on the listing that has been imported.

  • eBay Item ID - This is the unique identifier on eBay that tells the system which listing to update.

  • SKU - The SKU tells the system which item on the listing to update stock for.

If you delete a listing from eBay directly, leaving the listing link on ChannelGrabber intact, then when there is an adjustment to the stock on your Products page, ChannelGrabber will attempt to update the listing. When the data is sent over to eBay, and the listing has been removed, eBay will instead create a new listing on their side.

Because of this, it is important to always delete a product from ChannelGrabber, as well as eBay when removing a listing.

If you have Auto-Import Listings enabled for your eBay account, you may find that, when deleting the product from your Products page, it is immediately brought back through to the system. For this reason we recommend the following steps when removing a listing from eBay:

  • First, go to Settings > Sales Channels in ChannelGrabber.

  • Click the Manage button to the right of any eBay accounts and disable the option to Auto-Import Listings.

  • Go to your Products page in ChannelGrabber and Delete the product entry for the listing you want to end.

  • End the relevant listing on eBay directly

This process ensures that the data is deleted from both ChannelGrabber and eBay, preventing new listings being created when the system attempts to update the ended listing. After doing the above, you will be able to download and re-import any relevant listing data, as well as re-enabling the option to Auto-Import Listings, should you wish to do so!

Did this answer your question?